Introduction

This blog will be devoted to discussing the research of several lines of my family who came from Ireland and settled in the United States. Forgive me the cheesy blog name, I just couldn’t resist. All the generic “Irishgenealogy” names were taken on wordpress. I hope to someday travel to Ireland to see some of the places that my ancestors originated from. Unfortunately many records in Ireland have been lost, but some records still exist and are waiting to be found. There are also many useful U.S. Records for those that did emigrate from Ireland to the United States.

My maiden name is Nolan, and I grew up in a suburb of Boston, Massachusetts. I have 2 sons, and this blog will also be for them to learn a little more about their ancestors.

I am going to break down things by surname. (Some spellings may vary, and I will note this when applicable).

Surnames in my paternal line: Nolan, Dennehy, Hayes, Sheahan, McDonnell, O’Leary

Surnames in my maternal line: Barrett, Brady, Ahern, Haley

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

